Club Sailing Results Posted – Inc Series 1 Results

Congratulations to winners of the first set of trophies available this season. Particular mention should go to Ella Arnold in the Optimist Fleet who won the New Cup. Ella, along with Enzo Marshall and Alex Bentley sailed every race in the series. She has shown great improvement, and been rewarded by the handicapping system with the series win. Moreover, on Saturday, she was stoked to beat Enzo to a third place finish on the water.

Well done to Alex Bentley who showed consistent speed in the variety of conditions throughout the series to take the majority of the line-honours and retain his position with the highest Optimist handicap in the club.

The various other fleets were a little less well represented throughout their respective series, but the Cup/Trophy winners are as follows:

  • Flying Dutchman – Dyson Cup – Bruce Lissant Clayton & Richard Shephard
  • Laser Radial – Series 1 – Hannah Mangin
  • Starling – Lamb Cup – Georgia Schokking
  • O’Pen Bic – Series 1 – William Daniell